Suche

Konto

Sprachauswahl

Reservierungen sind gebührenpflichtig!
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/f189d67c-f81e-4bea-bb83-c1cd1e013dff
The wife : Thriller
The wife : Thriller
Autor/-in: Burke, Alafair
Erscheinungsjahr: 2019
Medienklasse: Buch
Genre: Electronic books
Kategorie: fiction
ISBN: 978-3-7466-3521-7
Anmerkungen:
5
Zusätzliche Informationen: 399 Seiten
Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben
Loading...
Verfügbar: 0
Anzahl der Reservierungen: 0
Beschreibung:
"This year's Gone Girl." — Harlan Coben A Boston Globe Best Book of 2018 | A Sun-Sentinel Best Mystery Book of 2018 | A Crime Reads Best Novel of 2018 His Scandal Her Secret From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself. When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother's home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past. Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look—at both the man she married and the women she chose not to believe. This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke's Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?

Verfügbarkeit

Loading...
Rezensionen Schreiben Sie die erste Rezension für diesen Titel

Weitere Titel dieses Autors

,Aufsteigend ,Absteigend

Ähnliche Titel

,Aufsteigend ,Absteigend

spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/76aa3526-f4eb-429c-a984-a2e9d3fec84d
Autor/-in: Lapena, Shari
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/e9adfc49-c1c5-4e25-b8c4-c8a6e55cef09
Autor/-in: Hawkins, Paula
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/27d56f00-7e75-4a41-ab6f-12f9ed107889
Autor/-in: Clinton, Bill
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/448cb64a-bfb0-42c4-b98f-b4f185d318b2
Autor/-in: Brown, Dan
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/36db3286-da28-4702-961b-b3c352c9e988
Autor/-in: Cole, Daniel
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/bd96b051-0c18-40c3-a257-a90136d4b4cf
Autor/-in: Hendricks, Greer
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/617c0c12-c9ef-4018-94c3-8c89c7ad1210
Autor/-in: Hendricks, Greer
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/85e704e7-0355-4fd2-9732-bee1ad41e1b7
Autor/-in: Grisham, John
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/ef561cf7-fad5-498e-b1c8-3846e77d3734
Autor/-in: Steadman, Catherine
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/e81de510-65fe-43f6-a75b-adfacdc07a35
Autor/-in: Brown, Dan
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/33d4dcb0-4e70-4392-9f49-639e731a5830
Autor/-in: Cline, Ernest
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/d34fd39c-2efe-4432-ac70-de46e89f646a
Autor/-in: McKinty, Adrian
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/4f638c01-16f5-4b03-a37a-523c48fc65f9
Autor/-in: King, Stephen
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/d6b069e7-9c51-4018-98b1-1b99a6d223cc
Autor/-in: Eggers, Dave
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/873c97d5-1659-4177-89f4-7b78e8de8001
Autor/-in: Mullen, Thomas
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/f1a9b554-aae3-456b-b006-1498eac5dc27
Autor/-in: Moshfegh, Ottessa
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/977a7455-7016-4abc-b384-e2f1dbb5086e
Autor/-in: Hilton, L.S.
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/48fccf8b-475c-4cc9-8412-a282de5ba6cc
Autor/-in: McManus, Karen M.
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/a06694ad-f008-441e-aadf-270b026bcd24
Autor/-in: Leon, Donna
spl://metadata/9008ca42-f0ab-11e9-81b4-2a2ae2dbcce4/Manifestation/1f9d90ea-07f9-4a03-8cbb-d82360417b0e
Autor/-in: Delevingne, Cara