Zum Inhalt springen

Suche

Konto

Sprachauswahl

Reservierungen sind gebührenpflichtig!
e5b47bb8-0350-4c69-a394-65d9c0757d03
The Paris library : a novel
The Paris library : a novel
Autor/-in: Charles, Janet Skeslien
Erscheinungsjahr: 2021
Sprache: Englisch
Medienklasse: Buch
Kategorie: Belletristik
Verlag: Atria International
ISBN: 9781982172534
Anmerkungen:
kartoniert
Zielgruppe: Erwachsene
Originaltitel: The Paris library
Zusätzliche Informationen: 353 Seiten. Format: 23 cm
Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben Bitte Bewertung angeben
Loading...
Verfügbar: 0
Anzahl der Reservierungen: 0
Beschreibung:
Instant New York Times bestseller USA TODAY and Washington Post bestseller #1 LibraryReads Pick Named a Most Anticipated Book of the Year by Library Journal and Goodreads ​ ​ ​ ​ ​ Based on the true World War II story of the heroic librarians at the American Library in Paris, this is an unforgettable story of romance, friendship, family, and the power of literature to bring us together, perfect for fans of The Lilac Girls and The Paris Wife . Paris, 1939: Young and ambitious Odile Souchet has it all: her handsome police officer beau and a dream job at the American Library in Paris. When the Nazis march into Paris, Odile stands to lose everything she holds dear, including her beloved library. Together with her fellow librarians, Odile joins the Resistance with the best weapons she has: books. But when the war finally ends, instead of freedom, Odile tastes the bitter sting of unspeakable betrayal. Montana, 1983: Lily is a lonely teenager looking for adventure in small-town Montana. Her interest is piqued by her solitary, elderly neighbor. As Lily uncovers more about her neighbor's mysterious past, she finds that they share a love of language, the same longings, and the same intense jealousy, never suspecting that a dark secret from the past connects them. A powerful novel that explores the consequences of our choices and the relationships that make us who we are—family, friends, and favorite authors— The Paris Library shows that extraordinary heroism can sometimes be found in the quietest of places

Verfügbarkeit

Loading...
Rezensionen Schreiben Sie die erste Rezension für diesen Titel

Weitere Titel dieses Autors

Ähnliche Titel

2a4f5995-7249-4b7d-916b-403dd139ce4f
ddcc52b7-2943-4b86-bcb5-7855b77bfee9
f90e4c13-66cb-4ebe-addf-c41135f1a3f2
0e4f6e21-dc3a-49c2-91ef-3931f0b643f1
70e20114-5f51-4650-a08e-492caf79e90b
01c3d67f-ee18-4e19-a284-961f9b328a9b
b64e84dd-d038-4f10-9f6a-1f4f746e09b3
0eefceb6-0046-4d0b-864b-57fce6bdce16
b2f2af51-22c6-42a0-b08c-60c01046c281
902a3afc-841c-4eee-a99c-86fafd6431ff
a134ba88-c622-40d3-b5af-30622a16ab49
d6ac2516-945d-477c-9196-6aba2a691d0a
de960f5b-6c88-455f-90b9-a3f53c39e4fc
6a19f4fd-2498-4db4-8b60-8a0450674cd8
6bf941b7-406f-4515-a302-83a18503da97
9d6cb9b5-d040-4574-bd7b-c73deb3e812d
b1424049-2197-4a87-98a0-c790b6e7dd21
3b0c2077-b24e-402b-8942-0d5c9ba32ae3
6618ad8b-3021-48cf-80d4-8534162577d4
c4b83243-4ab4-41fd-b4e7-69f10f8faf22